Page 007/100 – #100PagesOfPaintPlay

This one’s a personal favorite. It’s supposed to be just a painting experiment. I’ve always wanted to make a nice watercolor collage. Yet somehow my previous attempts never satisfied me. I took a few points from Gina Lee Kim and then I seem to have finally gotten things right. I would like to make more collages of this type.So very happy with this one.

007

I used gel pens (Sakura Gelly Roll Classic) to line and highlight. The pens become permanent when dry so there wasn’t any problem when I did the wash. It took me a while to look for a word from the dictionary. “Impression” spoke to me on a personal level, so I decided to cut and glue that definition.

Leave a Reply

