The 100 Pages of Paint Play Challenge – Page 001/100

I wish I could commit to regular art practice like a daily art challenge of sorts, as I know it would benefit me and my art in many ways. However, time and circumstances may not be in favor of that plan yet. So I’ve created a more doable challenge for myself: The 100 Pages of Paint Play

The goal is to create 100 art journal pages. This may seem so easy, but in truth there’s a time frame for this. And, after careful consideration of my family’s activities and quarterly schedule, I am giving myself 4 months to complete the challenge. (I began in May 13, 2016. End date is September 13, 2016.)

Below is Page 001/100 of my ‪#‎100PagesOfPaintPlay‬ project:

page 001

I started in my 9″ x 6.5″ watercolor sketchbook. (It’s just a Canson watercolor pad that I cut up so I could have a sketchbook. Cheaper this way.) I made swirls and strokes with a sable brush and using my Sakura Koi watercolors. It was fun and without reservations. I’m definitely looking forward to more of this paint play.

5 thoughts on “The 100 Pages of Paint Play Challenge – Page 001/100

  1. Hello! I would like to enter this art challenge, but as you said, I’m in the middle of such an unique moment in my life. Can’t find time for anything else, BUT even so, I keep gathering stuff for my junk journals. And yesssss, I’m dreaming of coming back to art creation as soo as possible.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

